Opequon Elementary

Tana Burkhart

 Principal

Tana

tburkhart@k12.wv.us

 

Office Staff 


Ms. Tana Burkhart

Principal

tburkhart@k12.wv.us

Mr. Shane Shaffer

Assistant Principal

smshaffer@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Adrian Henry

Nurse

arhenry@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Angela Catrow   

Secretary

akcatrow@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Linda Costa

Secretary

lcosta@k12.wv.us  

 

Guidance


Mrs. Jodi Williams

Guidance

jgwilliams@k12.wv.us

 

Instructional Staff


 

Pre-Kindergarten

 

 Ms. Janelle Carper Pre-Kindergarten Teacher  janelle.carper@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Rachel Sims

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher 

rpsims@k12.wv.us 

Mrs. Sandra Berry

 Pre-Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 
 Mrs. Gina Genovese

Pre-Kindergarten Instructional Aide 

Kindergarten

Mrs. Dawn Blackburn

Kindergarten Teacher 

dblackburn@k12.wv.us 

Mrs. Christy Allen

 Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 

 Ms. Janelle Hess

Kindergarten Teacher  

tjhess@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Deborah Jones

Kindergarten Instructional Aide 

 

 Mr. Huston Johnson Title Ihkjohnson@k12.wv.us 

Ms. Kimber Rudisill  

Kindergarten Teacher 

kimber.rudisill@k12.wv.us  

 Mrs. Brenda Bragg

 Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 

 Mrs. Ashley Skalkeas

Kindergarten Teacher 

awoodfor@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Nancy Smith

 Kindergarten Teacher 

ntsmith@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Virginia Courtney

Kindergarten Instructional Aide 

 

 Ms. Joy Woofter

Kindergarten Teacher  

 jlwoofte@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Sharon Sencindiver

Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 


 

 

 

 First Grade

 

 Mrs. Amanda Burgess

 First Grade Teacher

ajburgess@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Whitney Cole

 First Grade Teacher

 wcole@k12.wv.us

Ms. Karen Deaner

 Resource Teacher

 kdeaner@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Jessica Homan

 First Grade Teacher

jhoman@k12.wv.us  

 Ms. Stacie Inskeep

 First Grade Teacher

 sinskeep@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Megan O'Shea

First Grade Teacher

 mnoll@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Morgan Rogers    

First Grade Teacher 

morgan.rogers@k12.wv.us 

 

 

 

 

 Second Grade

 

 Mrs. Amanda Freeman

Title I 

amanda.freeman@k12.wv.us   

 Mrs. Chrystal Copenhaver

 Second Grade Teacher

 ccopenhaver@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Ella Criswell

 Second Grade Teacher

 ecriswel@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Cheri Hamood

 Second Grade Teacher

 khamood@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Ryan Mills Second Grade Teacher rmmills@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Kim Schepppler

 Second Grade Teacher

 kscheppler@k12.wv.us

 

 

 

 

 Additional Instructional Staff

 



 Mrs. Benita Fink

 Insructional Aide

 

 Ms. Ashley Jenkins

 ResourceTeacher

 afrankenfield@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Elizabeth Freeman

 Music Teacher

 efreeman@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Carol Gaynor

 Resource Teacher

 cgaynor@k12.wv.us

 Mr. Joshua Gay Resource Teacher jlgay@k12.wv.us

 Mr. Joe Gibbs

 Art Teacher

 jgibbs@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Missy Kees   

Instructional Aide 

 

Mrs.Deborah McCaslin 
 
Resource Teacher
 
 
 Ms. Linda Miller  Instructional Aide 

 Mrs. Mary Miller

 Librarian

 memiller@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Melinda Sherman

 Support Teacher

mphares@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Loretta Redmer

 Resource Teacher

lredmer@k12.wv.us

Mr. Travis Silver

 Physical Education Teacher

tsilver@k12.wv.us

Ms. Monica Smith

 Instructional Aide

 

 Mrs. Calinda Wright

 Computer/Technology Teacher

cdwright@k12.wv.us 

 

Support Staff


   
 Mr. Chad Banks
 Custodian
 
 
 Mrs. Barbara BellCook  

Mrs. Lynn Canby

Cook

 

Ms. Tracy Hess   

Cook

 

Ms. Minnie Houpt

Cook

 

 Mr. Chuck Walker  Custodian 
 
CLOSE