Opequon Elementary

Welcome to Opequon

Tana Burkhart

 Principal

Tana

tburkhart@k12.wv.us

 

Office Staff 


Ms. Tana Burkhart

Principal

tburkhart@k12.wv.us

Mr. Shane Shaffer

Assistant Principal

smshaffer@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Adrian Henry

Nurse

arhenry@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Angela Catrow   

Secretary

akcatrow@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Linda Costa

Secretary

lcosta@k12.wv.us 

 

Guidance


Mrs. Jodi Williams

Guidance

jgwilliams@k12.wv.us

 

Instructional Staff


 

Pre-Kindergarten

 

 Ms. Janelle Carper Pre-Kindergarten Teacher  janelle.carper@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Rachel Sims

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher 

rpsims@k12.wv.us 

Mrs. Sandra Berry

 Pre-Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 
 Mrs. Gina Genovese

Pre-Kindergarten Instructional Aide 

 
   

Kindergarten

 
Mr. Huston Johnson  Title I hkjohnson@k12.wv.us 

Mrs. Dawn Blackburn

Kindergarten Teacher 

dblackburn@k12.wv.us 

Mrs. Christy Allen

 Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 

 Mrs. Megan Carpenter 

Kindergarten Teacher  

mestivason@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Deborah Jones

Kindergarten Instructional Aide 

 

Ms.Natalie Michael

Kindergarten Teacher 

natalie.michael@k12.wv.us  

 Mrs. Brenda Bragg

 Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 

 Mrs. Ashley Silver

Kindergarten Teacher 

asilver@k12.wv.us 

 Ms. Amy Larrimore Kindergarten Instructional Aide  

 Mrs. Nancy Smith

 Kindergarten Teacher 

ntsmith@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Virginia Courtney

Kindergarten Instructional Aide 

 

 Ms. Joy Woofter

Kindergarten Teacher  

 jlwoofte@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Sharon Sencindiver

Kindergarten Instructional Aide

 


 

 

 

 First Grade

 

 Ms. Karen Deaner Title I kdeaner@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Whitney Cole

 First Grade Teacher

 wcole@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Stacie Inskeep

 First Grade Teacher

 sinskeep@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Jamie Kensinger First Grade Teacherjamie.kensinger@k12.wv.us  

 Mrs. Megan O'Shea

First Grade Teacher

 mnoll@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Morgan Rogers    

First Grade Teacher 

morgan.rogers@k12.wv.us 

 Mrs. Mary ShertzerFirst Grade Teacher  mary.shertzer@k12.wv.us 

 

 

 

 

 Second Grade

 

 Mrs. Amanda Freeman

Title I 

amanda.freeman@k12.wv.us   

Mr. Cody Bumbaugh  Second Grade Teachercody.bumbaugh@k12.wv.us  

 Mrs. Chrystal Copenhaver

 Second Grade Teacher

 ccopenhaver@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Ella Criswell

 Second Grade Teacher

 ecriswel@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Cheri Hamood

 Second Grade Teacher

 khamood@k12.wv.us

 Ms. Ryan Mills Second Grade Teacher rmmills@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Kim Schepppler

 Second Grade Teacher

 kscheppler@k12.wv.us

 

 

 

 

 Additional Instructional Staff

 

Ms. Nancy Curry

Instructional Aide

 Mrs. Benita Fink

 Instructional Aide

 

 Mrs. Elizabeth Freeman

 Music Teacher

 efreeman@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Carol Gaynor

 Resource Teacher

 cgaynor@k12.wv.us

  Mr. Joe GibbsArt Teacher  jgibbs@k12.wv.us 
 Mrs. Breanna Gillis Resource Teacher breanna.gillis@k12.wv.us
Mrs. Ashley Jenkins Speech afrankenfield@k12.wv.us 

 Ms. Missy Kees   

Instructional Aide 

 

 Mrs. Marada MalickInstructional Aide 

 Mrs. Mary Miller

 Librarian

 memiller@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Janet MurphyInstructional Aide 

 Mrs. Melinda Sherman

 Support Teacher

mphares@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Loretta Redmer

 Resource Teacher

lredmer@k12.wv.us 

Mr. Travis Silver

 Physical Education Teacher

tsilver@k12.wv.us

 Mrs. Calinda Wright

 Computer/Technology Teacher

cdwright@k12.wv.us 

 

Support Staff


   
 Mr. Chad Banks
 Custodian
 
 
 Mrs. Barbara BellCook  

Mrs. Lynn Canby

Cook

 

Ms. Tracy Hess   

Cook

 

Mrs. Lynette Richards

Cook

 

Mrs. Marie Taylor   
 Mr. Chuck Walker  Custodian 
 
CLOSE