Return to Headlines

Curriculum & Instruction

Vision

Success for Every Student

Mission

The mission of Berkeley County Schools Department of Instruction is to promote, facilitate, and sustain excellent instruction for student success.

Curriculum and Instruction

The Department of Instruction leads the development and implementation of innovative instructional curriculum and programs that promote academic excellence, creative problem solving, and social emotional learning to ensure readiness for college and careers. Direct support is provided to schools to facilitate effective implementation of curriculum, assessments, and instructional programs. Professional development is strategically designed to ensure fidelity of curriculum implementation across all schools to enhance teaching and learning.

 

Staff:

Don Dellinger, Deputy Superintendent

ddelling@k12.wv.us

Margaret Kursey, Deputy Superintendent

mkursey@k12.wv.us

Robyn Lopez, Director of Assessment & Accountability
rlopez@k12.wv.us

Sharon Dove, Assistant Director, Instructional Technology

sdove@k12.wv.us

Christi Heaton, Assitant Director, Academic Coordinator
cheaton@k12.wv.us

Carol Hamilton, Instructional Specialist
ekdotson@k12.wv.us

Joyce Hobbs, Instructional Specialist
jhobbs@k12.wv.us 

Bev Hoffmaster, Instructional Specialist
bhoffmas@k12.wv.us

Anne Laskey, Math Specialist
alaskey@k12.wv.us

Fred Jacobs, Coordinator of Special Education Instruction
fjacobs@k12.wv.us

Leah Bass, Coordinator, Technology

lduke@k12.wv.us

Linda Clarke, Administrative Secretary

lclarke@k12.wv.us

Linda Watring, Administrative Secretary

lwatring@k12.wv.us