Return to Headlines

Dear Class of 2020 & Senior Families...

 Distribution of Graduation Materials

  • Spring Mills HS, Tuesday, May 5
  • Hedgesville HS, Wednesday, May 6
  • Martinsburg HS, Thursday, May 7
  • Musselman HS, Friday, May 8
  • Each school will be sending out specific instructions for pick-up and times.

May Graduation Celebrations

  • The high schools will be doing special graduation celebrations on their original graduation dates.
    • Thursday, May 21,  Musselman HS
    • Tuesday, May 26, Martinsburg HS
    • Wednesday, May 27, Hedgesville HS
    • Thursday, May 28, Spring Mills HS
  • The original May Graduation date will be a drive-through graduation celebrations at the high schools and will keep health, wellness and safety of everyone as a priority.
  • Each school will be forwarding specific instructions to their students and families on how the drive-through graduation celebrations will proceed.

Traditional Graduation Ceremonies Alternate Dates in the Summer

  • Our high schools want to hold traditional graduation ceremonies so that their seniors can be recognized for their accomplishments and  be able to celebrate with families, friends and fellow seniors when it can be done safely.
  • These are the alternate dates that are proposed.
    • Alternative Dates I-  June 22-25
      • Monday, June 22, Musselman HS
      • Tuesday, June 23, Martinsburg HS
      • Wednesday, June 24, Hedgesville HS
      • Thursday, June 25, Spring Mills HS
    • Alternative Dates II-  July 20-23
      • Monday, July 20, Musselman HS
      • Tuesday, July 21, Martinsburg HS
      • Wednesday, July 22, Hedgesvillle HS
      • Thursday, July 23, Spring Mills HS
    • Alternative Dates III- August 3-6
      • Monday, August 3, Musselman HS
      • Tuesday, August 4, Martinsburg HS
      • Wednesday, August 5, Hedgesville HS
      • Thursday, August 6, Spring Mills HS

Graduation ceremonies will be held in stadiums to help with social distancing.

Limited tickets will be given to students to help with social distancing.

Graduation ceremonies will be Live Streamed for family and friends that cannot attend to watch.

Schools can use stadium video boards to display graduation information and pictures.

Seniors that cannot attend graduation ceremonies due to other commitments (military, college, vacations, etc.) will be recognized during the graduation ceremonies.